independent and unofficial
Prince fan community site
Sat 21st Nov 2009 6:19pm
Welcome! Sign up or enter username and password to remember me
Forum jump
Forums > lotusflow3r discussion > Alert 2 all NPGMC members...virus on email
« Previous topic  Next topic »
  Create new topic   Printable version   (Log in to 'subscribe' to this topic)
AuthorMessage
Thread started 12/21/04 3:46pm

FloridaNPG

avatar

Alert 2 all NPGMC members...virus on email

Alert 2 all NPGMC members, we recieved an email from the NPGMC in our bulk email..it had an attachment and when yahoo scanned that attachment they found a virus on it....if U recieve this email DO NOT OPEN IT...this is for real!!!!

This is what it was titled below:


NPG Music Club Support 4 Website via RT [auvari #29960] Re: Is that your password?

The Purple Music Mansion Yahoo! Group

http://groups.yahoo.com/g...sicMansion

Member Of The Purple Matrix
  - E-mail - orgNote - Report post to moderator
Reply #1 posted 12/21/04 3:54pm

Anxiety

this probably isn't from NPGMC, but just some wacky virus nastiness. still and all, i wouldn't (and i don't) open e-mail attachments (or even e-mails at ALL) unless i know who sent it and/or have some prior knowledge with regards to the attachment.

  - E-mail - orgNote - Report post to moderator
Reply #2 posted 12/21/04 4:10pm

lovemachine

avatar

Yeah I got that same virus from my Dad recently. It just attaches itself to something in your address book or whatever. It would be funny if Prince sent out viruses to his users though smile

  - E-mail - orgNote - Report post to moderator
Reply #3 posted 12/21/04 4:21pm

XxAxX

avatar

lovemachine said:

Yeah I got that same virus from my Dad recently. It just attaches itself to something in your address book or whatever. It would be funny if Prince sent out viruses to his users though smile



merry x-mas everyone! nod

ufo
  - E-mail - orgNote - Report post to moderator
Reply #4 posted 12/21/04 5:04pm

squirrelgrease

avatar

Does this thread now contain that virus?

Purple Fact #542: Prince can make a Weeble™ fall down.
  - E-mail - orgNote - Report post to moderator
Reply #5 posted 12/23/04 3:03am

metalorange

avatar

squirrelgrease said:

Does this thread now contain that virus?


Yeah, but only if you reply to it.


DOH!

  - E-mail - orgNote - Report post to moderator
Reply #6 posted 12/27/04 10:50am

PurpleLove7

avatar

i just got another damn emale from that Npg support thingy!

Peace & Stay Funky [Live4Love] ... music 

~* NPG Member 4 Life *~
  - E-mail - orgNote - Report post to moderator
Reply #7 posted 12/29/04 10:36am

lil1

More than likely you got it from clicking on a link to a page. Its a weak virus do a system restore and you will get rid of it.

  - E-mail - orgNote - Report post to moderator
  Create new topic   Printable version   (Log in to 'subscribe' to this topic)
« Previous topic  Next topic »
Forums > lotusflow3r discussion > Alert 2 all NPGMC members...virus on email